SkedEz vs Treatwell: a booking page that belongs to your salon
With SkedEz your regulars book on your own page, at any hour, and you pay one plan price with no commission. Treatwell is built around a beauty marketplace; SkedEz is built around your own clients.
Last verified: October 6, 2026
Features and terms, row by row
Taken from each vendor's official public pages. "Not stated" means the public page doesn't say, not that the feature is missing. With other vendors, some features may require a higher plan or a paid add-on.
| Capability | SkedEzOur tool | Treatwell |
|---|---|---|
| Booking | ||
| Online booking page | Yes | Yes |
| Booking widget for your website | YesOn every plan, including Free | Not stated |
| Booking in several languages | Yes6 languages | Not stated |
| Reminders | ||
| Email reminders | YesOn every plan, including Free | Not stated |
| WhatsApp notifications | YesOn Pro and Teams | Not stated |
| SMS reminders | No | Not stated |
| Team and clients | ||
| Multiple team members | YesTeams plan, up to 20 people | Yes |
| Google Calendar sync | PartialOne-way (SkedEz to Google), Pro and Teams | Not stated |
| Client records | Yes | Not stated |
| Payments and marketplace | ||
| Customer payment processing | NoSkedEz does not process payments | Yes |
| Consumer marketplace listing | NoNo marketplace: clients come through your link | Yes |
| Commission per booking or new client | NoFixed price per plan | Yes |
| Payment processing fees | NoSkedEz does not process payments | Yes |
| Price and terms | ||
| Paid plans from | Pro: €9.90 per month | Not stated |
| Free plan | YesUp to 10 bookings a month, 1 service, 1 team member | Not stated |
| Free trial | Yes15 days (monthly billing); 30 days (annual billing) | Not stated |
| Minimum contract | No | Yes |
Monthly cost by team size
A static calculation from verified public prices. Use it to compare the order of magnitude; it is not a quote.
| Tool | 1 person | 3 people | 8 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| SkedEz | €9.90Pro plan | €14.90Teams plan | €14.90Teams plan |
| Treatwell | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
How we calculated
- List prices published on each vendor's official page, observed on October 6, 2026.
- We use the published paid plan with the lowest price that covers that number of people, with one calendar or resource per person.
- Monthly billing where offered; if a vendor only publishes an annual-billing price, we say so.
- Marketplace commissions, payment processing fees and taxes are not included unless stated.
- "Not stated": the public page doesn't allow the calculation for that team size.
Your salon's own booking page, open day and night
Clients choose the treatment, optionally their stylist, and a free slot from your link, website or social profiles.
- Booking page, website embed, popup and floating button on every plan.
- Booking flow available in 6 languages.
- No phone calls needed to fill tomorrow's chairs.

A calendar that shows every chair at a glance
See the day's appointments per team member and keep busy weeks under control.
- Working hours set per stylist or therapist.
- Email reminders on every plan, WhatsApp on Pro and Teams.
- Appointments sent one-way to Google Calendar on Pro and Teams.

Client history that remembers colours and preferences
Every client builds a record as they book, with private notes only your team can see.
- Past and upcoming visits in one place.
- Private notes for formulas, allergies or preferences.
- Dashboard with bookings and revenue by service.

Why SkedEz
What SkedEz gives you from day one
A clear, fixed price
Pro €9.90 a month. Teams €14.90 a month for up to 20 people.
No commissions
Nothing per booking or per new client, and no marketplace to lock you in.
Email and WhatsApp reminders
Email confirmations and reminders on every plan; WhatsApp on Pro and Teams, with no separate message bundles.
On your website or a link
Embed the booking page on any website, on every plan including Free.
Fixed-price plans, no commissions
A fixed price per business, in your currency. We charge no commission per booking or per client.
Free
€0.00
No trial needed. The Free plan stays free, and you can upgrade whenever you're ready.
Start free
Features
- Team membersNot included
- ServicesLimited
- Monthly schedulesLimited
- Custom working hours per team memberNot included
Pro
Most Popular€9.90
/ month15-day free trial, then €9.90 / month. Cancel any time before it ends.
Start 15-day trial
Features
- Team membersNot included
- ServicesIncluded
- Monthly schedulesIncluded
- Custom working hours per team memberNot included
Teams
€14.90
/ month15-day free trial, then €14.90 / month. Cancel any time before it ends.
Start 15-day trial
Features
- Team membersIncluded
- ServicesIncluded
- Monthly schedulesIncluded
- Custom working hours per team memberIncluded
SkedEz fits you if…
- most of your appointments come from regulars, referrals and your own social profiles.
- you want one flat monthly cost with no commission on any booking.
- you want to cancel any time, without a minimum contract.
Treatwell may suit you better if you want a marketplace that brings new clients and takes online payments in the same tool.
Setting up SkedEz for a salon or beauty centre
Add your treatments with their durations and prices, set opening hours and create each stylist's working hours. Your booking page is ready to share as soon as the first service is saved.
Put the link in your Instagram bio, Google Business Profile and WhatsApp status, or embed the SkedEz widget on your website so clients book without leaving it.
A normal day in the salon with SkedEz
Appointments land in the SkedEz calendar the moment a client books, and reminders go out by email and, on Pro and Teams, by WhatsApp to cut no-shows.
Before each visit, open the client's history to see past treatments and your private notes. The dashboard shows bookings and revenue by service, so you know which treatments carry the month.
What SkedEz costs a salon, and what it leaves out
Free costs €0.00 with 1 service and 10 bookings a month for trying it. Pro costs €9.90 a month or €99.00 a year for one person, and Teams costs €14.90 a month for up to 20 team members. Treatwell's public page instead lists a commission on new marketplace clients.
SkedEz does not list you in a directory, take online payments or deposits, or import clients; client records build up as people book. The free trial lasts 15 days on monthly billing and 30 days on annual billing.
Sources checked on October 6, 2026: SkedEz · Treatwell
Frequently asked questions
What does SkedEz include for hair salons?
Your own booking page with website embed, popup and floating button, a team calendar, email reminders, client history with private notes and a dashboard. Pro and Teams add WhatsApp reminders and one-way Google Calendar sync.
How much does SkedEz cost for a salon team?
Teams costs €14.90 a month for up to 20 team members, one price rather than per employee. A solo stylist can use Pro at €9.90 a month or €99.00 a year. No plan charges a commission per booking.
Can I move from Treatwell to SkedEz?
Yes. Check your contract's minimum term and notice period, recreate your treatments and hours in SkedEz, and share your new link with regulars. Clients are not imported; their records build up as they book.
Does SkedEz take deposits or online payments?
No. SkedEz does not process payments or deposits, so clients pay in the salon as usual. Reminders by email and, on Pro and Teams, by WhatsApp help keep appointments on track.
Related pages
Give your salon its own booking link
Start a SkedEz free trial, add your treatments and team, and let regulars book themselves at any hour.
