SkedEz, an alternative to Treatwell with a published price and no commission
SkedEz plans start at €9.90 a month, no booking carries commission and you can cancel whenever you like, while clients book on a page with your salon's name.
Last verified: October 6, 2026
SkedEz and the reference options at a glance
SkedEz
Our tool- Pricing model
- Fixed price per plan
- From
- Pro: €9.90 per month
- Marketplace
- No
- Customer payment processing
- No
- Yes · On Pro and Teams
Treatwell
- Pricing model
- Unpublished fee + commission on new marketplace clients, 12-month contract
- From
- Fee not published
- Marketplace
- Yes
- Customer payment processing
- Yes
- Not stated
Booksy
- Pricing model
- Subscription + fee per staff member
- From
- Booksy: €34.99 per month (plus VAT)
- Marketplace
- Yes
- Customer payment processing
- Yes
- Not stated
Fresha
- Pricing model
- Per-account plan, or per team member for teams
- From
- Equipo: €12.95 per month (per team member, plus VAT)
- Marketplace
- Yes
- Customer payment processing
- Yes
- Yes
| Tool | Pricing model | From | Marketplace | Customer payment processing | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SkedEzOur tool | Fixed price per plan | Pro: €9.90 per month | No | No | Yes · On Pro and Teams |
| Treatwell | Unpublished fee + commission on new marketplace clients, 12-month contract | Fee not published | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| Booksy | Subscription + fee per staff member | Booksy: €34.99 per month (plus VAT) | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| Fresha | Per-account plan, or per team member for teams | Equipo: €12.95 per month (per team member, plus VAT) | Yes | Yes | Yes |
SkedEz first, then the reference options. Last verified: October 6, 2026.
Each option at a glance
Treatwell
Unpublished fee + commission on new marketplace clients, 12-month contract
- From
- Fee not published
- Marketplace
- Yes
- Customer payment processing
- Yes
- Not stated
Booksy
Subscription + fee per staff member
- From
- Booksy: €34.99 per month (plus VAT)
- Marketplace
- Yes
- Customer payment processing
- Yes
- Not stated
Fresha
Per-account plan, or per team member for teams
- From
- Equipo: €12.95 per month (per team member, plus VAT)
- Marketplace
- Yes
- Customer payment processing
- Yes
- Yes
Clients book on a page with your salon's name
SkedEz gives you a public booking page plus a widget, popup or floating button for your website, on every plan. Clients pick a treatment, a stylist if they like, and any free slot.
- Bookings arrive around the clock
- Six languages for visitors and locals
- One link for Instagram, Google and WhatsApp

Your salon's appointments in a single view
The SkedEz calendar shows each stylist's bookings side by side, so gaps and busy hours are easy to spot.
- Every stylist's appointments in one place
- Bookings copied to Google Calendar on Pro and Teams
- WhatsApp and email reminders before each visit

Know each client before they sit down
SkedEz keeps a client list with visit history and private notes, so colours, allergies and preferences are at hand.
- History of every visit per client
- Notes kept private to your team
- Revenue by service on your dashboard

SkedEz fits you if…
- you want to see the full monthly price before you sign up.
- you would rather not commit to a 12-month contract.
- returning clients make up most of your appointments.
Staying with Treatwell may make sense if new clients from its marketplace are worth a commission on their first visit to you.
What changes when your salon runs on SkedEz
With SkedEz every booking comes through your own page or website, so no appointment, new client or regular, costs you anything extra. Your team works from one calendar, and clients receive email reminders on every plan, plus WhatsApp on Pro and Teams.
SkedEz Pro is €9.90 per month or €99.00 per year for one person; Teams is €14.90 per month for up to 20 team members. There is no commission, no per-client fee and no minimum contract, and you can cancel at any time.
Switching from Treatwell to SkedEz
Check when your current Treatwell contract period ends, since that sets your date. Meanwhile, export the client data you can and set up services, prices and team hours in SkedEz; client lists are re-entered by hand rather than imported.
Start the SkedEz free trial, 15 days on monthly billing or 30 on annual, close to your switch date. Then update the booking link on your website, Instagram and Google Business Profile and let regulars know.
Running your salon without a marketplace
SkedEz does not list your salon in a directory, so it brings no new clients, and it does not take online payments or deposits. SMS, point of sale, inventory and payroll are not included either.
Salons on SkedEz collect payment in person and grow through their own reach: the link in their bio, their Google profile and recommendations. Because no SkedEz booking carries commission, each new client found that way costs nothing extra.
Sources checked on October 6, 2026: SkedEz · Treatwell · Booksy · Fresha
Frequently asked questions
Does SkedEz take a commission on new clients?
No. SkedEz charges a flat plan price, with no commission on any booking and no per-client fee, whether the client is new or returning.
What does SkedEz cost for a beauty salon?
SkedEz Pro is €9.90 per month or €99.00 per year for one person, and Teams is €14.90 per month for up to 20 team members. Paid plans start with a free trial and can be cancelled at any time.
Can I prepare SkedEz before my Treatwell contract ends?
Yes. You can set up services, team hours and your booking page in SkedEz in advance and share the link once your contract allows. Check your contract terms with your current provider directly.
What is included on each SkedEz plan?
Every plan has the booking page, website widget and email reminders. Free allows one service and 10 bookings per month for trying SkedEz. Pro and Teams add WhatsApp reminders and one-way Google Calendar sync.
Related pages
Have your SkedEz booking page ready
Start a free trial, set up services and stylists, and switch your link the day you are ready.
